Blog Discussion| Favourite Quotes – February 2021 Edition

Today I felt like writing something for the blog, but I didn’t want to do anything serious, as I’m feeling too lazy to do actual research, and then it crossed my mind; FAVOURITE QUOTES! It is something I always like to incorporate into my reviews, but I never made a post with the best quotes I have ever encountered. So today, that’s exactly what I’m going to do!

‘Teenage years are difficult in every culture.’

‘I think so. We know so little of ourselves, we’re not yet us. But we think we are.’

The Little teashop in tokyo by julie caplin

“A needle through the heart kills just as well as a sword.

Hiss by Amaya Ash

Beware; for I am fearless, and therefore powerful.” 

fRANKENSTEIN BY mARY sHELLEY

In so many ways, […] has succeeded in killing me that day, and even though my heart glowed at the sight of him, it was yet another reminder of what he had stolen from me.

bLOODLACED BY COURNEY mAGUIRE

I lie back, putting my hands behind my head, the room seeming uncomfortably quiet even though it’s still just me in here. But as I roll over and turn out the light, I realize for the first time in a long time, I don’t really feel alone.

fIVE fEET aPART BY RACHAEL LIPPINCOTT, MIKKI DAUGHTRY & TOBIAS IACONIS

Maybe, although the death of a brown person was never weighted as highly as the death of a white one.

WHERE SHADOWS GROW BY ALANNA PETERSON

“Even on this clear day, the base of the mountain was obscured by wispy white clouds, giving the illusion that it was not anchored to the earth, but floating above it.”

WHEN WE VANISHED BY ALANNA PETERSON

“I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will, which I now exert to leave you.”

jANE eYRE BY CHARLOTTE BRONTE

My demons gave up on me long ago. Apparently, I was bad for their health.

The JAGGED EDGE BY A.J. FRAZER

It all played back in his mind: the stares, the women in the general store, the fight with Noah. All because he was colored. Here, he was a deviation from the norm – and that was a threat.

THE INVINCIBLE SUMMER OF JUNIPER JONES BY DAVEN MCQUEEN

Well, I think this is all I have for you today. Those are just some of the best ones that crossed my mind, and I cannot recommend the books more! Now it’s your turn; what are your favourite quotes?

signature-fonts

Leave a comment